Lama Zopa Rinpoche visits Munich and gives the Great Medicine Buddha Initiation 2018

Register now for a Ticket
The event takes place at the Reithalle München.

Lama Zopa Rinpoche visits Munich

We are extremely happy to welcome Lama Zopa Rinpoche to Munich

Last update: 01.11.2018

Lama Zopa Rinpoche very early announced his intention to come to Munich: in October 2016 in Italy, when many students took the opportunity to see His Holiness the Dalai Lama in Milan. Now the time has come. Preparations are in full swing to welcome Lama Zopa adequately. We are pleased to give everyone interested the opportunity to participate in this special event.

Location for the Initation

Reithalle
Heßstrasse 132
80797 Munich
www.reithalle-muenchen.de

Motivation for the Initiation, 9th, November

03:00 pm – 07:00 pm
Meet and great friends and acquaintances. Redeem your ticket at the ticket counter. Bistro and shop are open.

07:00 pm – 09:30 pm
Open to all who wish to participate. Lama Zopa Rinpoche gives motivating teachings for the inauguration. Unlike Saturday and Sunday, there are no conditions or obligations to be met.

Medicine Buddha Initiation from 10th – 11th November

09:30 am – 11:30 am
Bistro and shop are open.

09:30 am – 11:30 am
Review-Session with Venerable Fedor.

03:00 pm – 07:00 pm
Bistro and shop are open.
Quiet room – open for use in silence. Lama Zopa Rinpoche is present and performs preparatory rituals (self-initiation).

07:00 pm – 11:00 pm
From Saturday, November 10, preparatory teachings will take place during the great Buddha Medicine Initiation. These end on November 11th in the evening with the initiation ceremony. Only those who wish to fulfil the obligations of initiation should participate.

The lapis lazuli-blue medicine buddha (tib. sangye menla) embodies the healing quality of our own mind.  Medicine Buddha is helpful not only in removing obstacles on the way to enlightenment, but also with physical illnesses. The practice purifies our karma and promotes inner peace and tranquility. Also at the time of death the practice of the Medicine Buddha is very helpful as it purifies negative karma. Lama Zopa Rinpoche leads and gives the initiation.

Stay tuned - register for our newsletter

When you recognize your problem comes from your concept or your concept is the problem, you don’t blame others

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

The essence of collecting the most extensive merit in your daily life is through the attitude of always keeping your motivation in bodhicitta, the thought to benefit all sentient beings. The more sentient beings you think about, the more merit you collect.

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

INSPIRATION – FOUNDER, HEAD AND DIRECTOR

Lama Yeshe

Lama Yeshe

Seine Heiligkeit der Dalai Lama

His Holiness
the Dalai Lama

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

ARYATARA INSTITUT and FPMT

FPMTThe Aryatara Institute is associated with FPMT, a network of Buddhist Centers dedicated to make the tradition of Mahayana accessible worldwide. Study programs, meditation courses and social services are offered at approximately 160 locations in 40 countries. FPMT is based on the teachings of the Tibetan master Lama Tsongkhapa.

Foundation for the Preservation of the Mahayana Tradition

Lama Zopa Rinpoche in München 2018

Registriere Dich hier für eine Eintrittskarte
Die Veranstaltung findet in der Reithalle München statt.

Lama Zopa Rinpoche kommt nach München

Wir freuen uns Lama Zopa Rinpoche in München begrüßen zu dürfen

Stand: 01.11.2018

Lama Zopa Rinpoche hat schon im Oktober 2016 in Italien, als viele Schüler die Gelegenheit nutzten Seine Heiligkeit den Dalai Lama in Mailand zu sehen, angekündigt, nach München kommen zu wollen. Nun ist es so weit. Die Vorbereitungen laufen auf vollen Touren, um Lama Zopa angemessen begrüßen zu können. Wir freuen uns allen Interessierten die Möglichkeit geben zu können, an dieser besonderen Veranstaltung teilzunehmen. Lama Zopa wird neben München Station in Madrid und Bern machen.

Veranstaltungsort für die Einweihung

Reithalle
Heßstrasse 132
80797 München
www.reithalle-muenchen.de

Motivation für die Einweihung – Freitag, den 09. November

15:00 – 19:00 Uhr  – Öffnung Ticket-Schalter
Schau in der Reithalle vorbei. Treffe Freunde und Bekannte, löse Dein Ticket am Schalter ein. Das Bistro und der Shop haben geöffnet.

19:00 – 21:30 Uhr
Für alle offen die teilnehmen möchten. Lama Zopa Rinpoche gibt motivierende Belehrungen zur Einweihung. Es ist gibt, im Gegensatz zu Samstag bzw. Sonntag keine Bedingungen zu erfüllen bzw. Verpflichtungen einzuhalten.

Medizin-Buddha Einweihung vom 10. – 11. November

08:30 – 11:30 Uhr
Bistro und Shop haben geöffnet.

09:30 – 11:30 Uhr
Wiederholung der Lehrinhalte vom Vortag mit Ehrwürdigen Fedor.

12:00 – 14:30 Uhr
Schließung Halle – Mittagspause

15:00 – 19:00 Uhr
Bistro und Shop haben geöffnet.
Stiller Raum – offen für die Nutzung in Stille. Lama Zopa Rinpoche ist zugegen und führt vorbereitende Rituale (Selbstinitiation) aus.

19:00 – 23:00 Uhr
Vom Samstag, den 10. November an finden im Rahmen der großen Medizin-Buddha-Einweihung vorbereitende Belehrungen statt. Diese enden am 11. November abends mit der Einweihungszeremonie. Nur diejenigen, welche die mit der Einweihung einhergehenden Verpflichtungen erfüllen wollen, sollten teilnehmen.

Der lapislazuliblaue Medizinbuddha (tib. Sangye Menla) verkörpert die heilende Qualität unseres eigenen Geistes.  Medizinbuddha ist hilfreich nicht nur bei der Beseitigung von Hindernissen auf dem Weg zur Erleuchtung, sondern auch bei körperlichen Krankheiten. Die Praxis reinigt unser Karma und fördert innere Ruhe und Frieden. Auch zum Zeitpunkt des Todes ist die Praxis des Medizinbuddha sehr hilfreich, da sie negatives Karma reinigt.  Lama Zopa Rinpoche leitet bzw. gibt die Einweihung.

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden - Melde Dich zu unserem Newsletter an

Download Dharma-Texte

Für die kommenden Belehrungen bieten wir Texte als PDF-Dateien zum Download an:

„Wie man Dharma praktiziert“

PDF | ePUBmobi

„Die Methode ein leidvolles Leben in Glück zu verwandeln“

PDF

Gebetsheft

PDF

Die Hefte und das Buch werden in gedruckter Form während der Veranstaltung verteilt.

When you recognize your problem comes from your concept or your concept is the problem, you don’t blame others

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

The essence of collecting the most extensive merit in your daily life is through the attitude of always keeping your motivation in bodhicitta, the thought to benefit all sentient beings. The more sentient beings you think about, the more merit you collect.

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

INSPIRATION – GRÜNDER, OBERHAUPT UND DIREKTOR

Lama Yeshe

Lama Yeshe

Seine Heiligkeit der Dalai Lama

Seine Heiligkeit
der Dalai Lama

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

Lama Zopa Rinpoche

ARYATARA INSTITUT und FPMT

FPMTDas Aryatara Institut ist verbunden mit FPMT, einem Netzwerk buddhistischer Zentren, das es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, die Tradition des Mahayana weltweit zugänglich zu machen. An ca. 160 Orten in 40 Ländern werden Studienprogramme, Meditationskurse und soziale Dienstleistungen angeboten. Grundlage des FPMT ist die Lehre des tibetischen Meisters Lama Tsongkhapa.

Foundation for the Preservation of the Mahayana Tradition